Yelp's 10-Year Anniversary Bash!

Event Date: 
Sunday, July 20, 2014 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
RSVP Required
Cost:
$10.00
Included Items: 
more free stuff than you can imagine.

This year, Yelp turns ten — that’s ten years of useful, funny, and cool reviews, epic parties, and unforgettable moments.

As Yelp enters the double digits, Yelpers in cities all over the world are commemorating a decade of connecting with each other and great local businesses, and the District's not one to be left out of the fun.

Sips and snacks will be be provided courtesy of our amazing sponsors, and a DJ will be dropping beats to make you dance!. 

Admission is free, but we will be collecting donations ($10 suggested) at the door to raise funds for our friends at the Anacostia Arts Center whose mission is to revitalize and sustain development in Historic Anacostia.

NIBBLES
While you shouldn't arrive looking for a full meal, we will have a few delicious bites from some of the District's finest eateries:
+ District Doughnuts - yelp.com/biz/district-do…
+ Noshy - yelp.com/biz/get-noshy-w…
+ Krave Jerky - kravejerky.com
+ Neat Meat DC - yelp.com/biz/neatmeat-dc…
+ The Hamilton - yelp.com/biz/the-hamilto…
+ 'Chups - chupsitup.com
+ Blackfinn DC - yelp.com/biz/blackfinn-w…
+ B. Lin Catering - yelp.com/biz/b-lin-cater…
+ Cakelove - yelp.com/biz/cakelove-wa…
+ Two Armadillos - 2armadillos.com
+ Rappahannock Oyster Bar - yelp.com/biz/rappahannoc…
+ Beuchert's Saloon - yelp.com/biz/beucherts-s…
+ Uptown Tap House - yelp.com/biz/uptown-tap-…
+ Taqueria Nacional - yelp.com/biz/taqueria-na…
+ Eat & Smile Catering - yelp.com/biz/eat-and-smi…
+ Ruth's Chris Steakhouse - yelp.com/biz/ruths-chris…

SIP:
+ Cachaça São Paulo - cachacasp.com
+ Vigilante Coffee - vigilantecoffee.com
+ Jrink Juicery - yelp.com/biz/jrink-juice…
+ Catoctin Creek Distillery - catoctincreekdistilling.…
+ FOU-DRÉ Vodka- fou-dre.com
+ Capital Teas - yelp.com/biz/capital-tea…
+ Weyerbacher Brewing - weyerbacher.com
+ Thunder Beast Root Beer - drinkthunderbeast.com

EXPERIENCE:
+ The Beats of DJ Uzzle - djuzzle.com
+ Painting Pop Up by Creative Carousel - creativecarousal.com
+ Sugary Sweet Grab Bags by Glam Candy Buffet - glamcandybuffets.com
+ Chair Massages by OnsiteMassageDC: yelp.com/biz/onsitemassa…
+ The Unbelievable Feats of Illusionist Mario Orsini of SiniMagic - sinimagic.com
+ Vintage photo booth by Photomatica - yelp.com/biz/photo-matic…
+ An Interactive Flower Bar by Urban Stems - yelp.com/biz/urbanstems-…
+ Instagram Photo Booth by Snap Fiesta - yelp.com/biz/snapfiesta-…

Also a BIG Thanks goes out to our event sponsors for helping getting this party together:
Anacostia Arts Center - anacostiaartscenter.com
Honnfleur Gallery - honfleurgallery.com
The Hive - thedchive.com
Vallen Design Studio - vallendesignstudio.com

NOTES:
- MUST be 21+ to attend with proper ID.
- Please drink responsibly.
- Bring cash for donation + tipping
- Accessible with a brisk walk from Anacostia or Eastern Market Metro
- It is not the easiest place to get to so please plan accordingly google.com/maps/place/An…
- Limited street parking available
- Sign up for Uber with the promo code YELPBASH and your first Uber ride is FREE up to $30 (not valid on uberTAXI). To sign up visit here: uber.com/go/YELPBASH

Yelp's 10-Year Anniversary Bash, a celebration that’s been a decade in the making. Get more info and RSVP here!